RSS

Message

28 Jun

I was browsing thorugh some older emails and this is what I found:

 

Thanks for the link leading to your website.

I must say that you Romanians have got to be the people most actively interested in translating books into your mother tongue that I know of.

I think CBO Rosetta Project( www.childrensbooksonline.org) has more volunteer translators for Romanian than any other of the 40 languages we currently offer.

Given Romania’s small population, that’s really saying something about how seriously you folks take your own language and how clearly Romanian are seeking to be a players in the greater world, too.

Best luck.

Most sincerely,

Guy Chocensky, President
Children’s Books Online: The Rosetta Project
Searsport, Maine; USA

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 28, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment